Subversive elements

November 4, 2006 at 9:24 pm Leave a comment

The blog has moved. You can now access this page at: http://www.anegdote.com/blog/subversive-elements

It seems that, after the referendum, it’s once again us vs. them. Perhaps it is good to get polarized and to put patriots on one side and everybody else on the other (I’m among everybody else, apparently). Dividing issue this time will be Kosovo.

Appropriately, it’s cold and melancholic in Belgrade. I was standing at Hotel Moskva last night, and unzipped my jacket. The cold wind filled my bones and I got so light that the wind blew me right back to Kalemegdan. Three times.

I’ll get back to you all when I gather my thoughts.

P.S. No, I will not be moving to LiveJournal nor am I turning this blog personal!

Entry filed under: Melancholy, Serbia.

We, the Serbs and others, in order to… Falling mortar

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Links:

Contact me:

I love to get mail! Comments, rants, proposals to form a political party and threats can be sent to serbianmess@gmail.com. free web page counters

